2020-2021 Executive Board Members

Yang Zhou, M.Sc., E.I.T

Yang Zhou is the Chair of the Chinese Members Chapter of Engineers Geoscientists Manitoba. He is an electrical engineer with 8 years of professional experience ranging from electrical system design, automation and study. He received his M.Sc degree in electrical engineering from the University of Manitoba in 2017, his research focuses on micro-grid, especially control technology on solar power. He is currently a junior electrical engineer with Hatch.

Jovian Jiawei Yang, E.I.T 

Jovian Jiawei Yang is the Vice-Chair of the Chinese Members Chapter of Engineers of Geoscientists Manitoba. He was the Student Committee Leader of the Chapter from 2016 to 2019. He becomes a Civil E.I.T after graduating from the University of Manitoba in 2019.

Sue Arongna.jpg
Sue Arongna, M.Sc., E.I.T.

Arongna works as a structural E.I.T. (Engineer-In–Training) at AECOM after graduating from IEEQ (Internationally Educated Engineers Qualification) Program from University of Manitoba. Her educations include a Civil Engineering undergraduate study at China and an Urban Planning graduate study at France. To improve her professional skills, she is taking a part-time Mater program at University of Manitoba. In addition to the community service at the Chapter, she is also the Board of Director of ACI (American Concrete Institute) Manitoba Chapter and the Committee Member of the Image Committee of ACEC (Association of Consulting Engineering Association)-Manitoba.

Bruce Liu, M.Sc. E.I.T

Bruce Liu is the Secretary of EngGeoMb Chinese Members Chapter. He received both of his B.Sc. and M.Sc. degrees in electrical engineering from the University of Manitoba in 2017 and 2019, respectively. Currently, he is working as an Engineer-In-Training specialized in power system studies at Stantec Consulting Ltd., Winnipeg Portage Avenue Office.

Yang (Allen) Liu, B.Sc., E.I.T.

Yang (Allen) Liu graduated from the University of Manitoba with a science degree in Civil Engineering. Yang has joined the Chinese Members Chapter of Engineers Geoscientists Manitoba since 2018 and started volunteering in the Chapter in 2019. Yang has been working in the water treatment field for more than five years, and he is currently working at Neegan Burnside Ltd., specializing in the municipal water and wastewater system design for the First Nation communities in Canada.  

Zhuang Zhang.JPG
Stella Zhang, M.Sc. E.I.T

Stella Zhang is the website developer of EngGeoMb Chinese Members Chapter. She graduated from the University of Manitoba majoring in electrical engineering. She currently works as a Power system specialist in PSC. She joined Chapter in 2019 since then she volunteered as a website contributor.

Jasmine Li.jpg
Jasmine Li, B.Sc., E.I.T.

Jasmine Li is the Past Chair of the Chinese Members Chapter of Engineers Geoscientists Manitoba. She was the Chair of Chinese Members Chapter in 2019-2020, Vice-Chair in 2017-2018, event coordinator in 2015-2016 and leader of youth committee in 2013-2014. She was also the Vice-Chair for Manitoba Chinese Community Center from 2011 to 2018. Her excellent leadership, project management skill come from her wealth of volunteering experience. Jasmine graduated from University of Manitoba, Bachelor of Engineering with a concentration in Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering. She is working as Mechanical Design Engineer in Fort Garry Fire Trucks, focus on plumbing design and sheet metal design. 

Steven Wu, M. Sc., P. Eng., FEC.

Mr. Steven Wu is a Fellow of Engineers Canada. Steven graduated from the University of Manitoba with a Master of Science degree in engineering. Steven is working as a senior project manager for Crosier Kilgour and Partners. Steven was the founding member and the Chair of the Engineers Geoscientists Manitoba (EGM) Chinese Members Chapter. Steven is currently the Chair of the EGM Registration Committee and sitting on EGM Government Relationship Advisory Committee and Council Election Committee. Steven serves on the Council of College of Medical Laboratory Technologists of Manitoba. Steven is also the vice-president of Chinese Chamber of Commerce of Manitoba and serving on the Board of Hong Kong Canada Business Association, Winnipeg Chinese Cultural Community Centre and Lindens Woods Child Care Center.

Qiyan Li, Student Leader

Qiyan Li is a final year Electrical Engineering Co-op student at the University of Manitoba. She is a project engineering Intern at Hydro One from Jan 2019 for one year. She worked with Manitoba Hydro Telecom as a fiber route design assistant for the coop program. She received the Engineering Class of 1946 Fiftieth Anniversary Award which is for a female student with the highest standing among female students and demonstrate extra-curricular contributions. She joined Chinses Members Chapter since 2020 January.